Sharks u/21 Made Several Changes

(Photo Credit: Jorina Raath/

The second-round match between the Cell C Sharks Under 21’s and the Blue Bulls takes place at Kings Park on Friday afternoon with plenty riding on the outcome of this match.

Head coach Mike Vowles has made a number of injury enforced changes for this match, including naming a completely new front row. James Scott and Sean Barnes swap jerseys while Donovan Grant comes in for Dylan Richardson at hooker and Cleopas Kuniana is in for Francois Klopper at tighthead.

JJ van der Mescht replaces Dylan Weideman at lock while Jacques Ackerman is in for captain and eighthman Adam Mountford.

Amongst the backs, Murray Koster takes over the flyhalf duties from an Boeta Chamberlain with Le Roux Malan slotting in at outside centre in place of Koster, partnering Donald Falconer who comes in for Muller du Plessis at outside centre.

The final change sees Asanda Kunene replacing Caleb Dingaan on the wing.

Cell C Sharks u/21: 1. James Scott, 2. Donovan Grant, 3. Cleopas Kuniana, 4. JJ van der Mescht, 5. Emile van Heerden, 6. Vian Fourie, 7. Jeandre Labuschagne (c), 8. Jacques Ackerman, 9. Jaden Hendrikse, 10. Murray Koster, 11. Asanda Kunene, 12. Le Roux Malan, 13. Donald Falconer, 14. Henk Cilliers, 15. Thaakir Abrahams. Replacements: 16. Mark Venter, 17. Sean Barnes, 18. Tiaan de Jager, 19. Dylan Weideman, 20. Lunga Ncube, 21. Ntsika Fisanti, 22. Xavier Swartbooi, 23. Rynhardt Jonker.